1kilo roasters for sale

This is a discussion on 1kilo roasters for sale within the Business to Business B2B forums, part of the Community Board category; Hello, I'm looking for a used small roaster for my start up business. Nothing fancy, as my budget is tiny (miniscule even). Local to me ...

1kilo roasters for sale

Hello,

I'm looking for a used small roaster for my start up business. Nothing fancy, as my budget is tiny (miniscule even). Local to me (Southern California), if possible. I'm extremely new to this and if you have used startup equipment...I'm all ears.

Thanks,

Luis

2. # ADS

check on ebay... You can get pretty decent (not a toy) roaster for around 2600 dollars. It is Chinese made but they are proven to be a good roaster...

Is there a difference in tasted between electric and gas roasters? Which do you guys recommend?

for convenience, electric will be much easier to manage but most of the roasters only work with gas roasters.

Gas is the way to go, imo. And that's taking convenience into account. The only thing convenient about electric is being able to plug it in without having to connect to a gas line. But once you have the roaster hooked up, your roasting experience will be much more pleasant, imo.

Do you see many professional cooks working with electric ranges? There is a reason why....

thanks guys...appreciate your time.

Quote Originally Posted by eldub View Post
    Gas is the way to go, imo. And that's taking convenience into account. The only thing convenient about electric is being able to plug it in without having to connect to a gas line. But once you have the roaster hooked up, your roasting experience will be much more pleasant, imo.

Do you see many professional cooks working with electric ranges? There is a reason why....