New Method of Ingestion?

Mar 9, 2014
Visit site
Hey guys, it's my first post, woot woot! I'm relatively new to the world of coffee. I got into it about one month ago and so far I am LOVING it. It is officially my morning ritual and every time I have a cup I feel productive, talkative, and generally just in a better mood. I drink anywhere from three to six cups a day, so I would consider that a moderate rate of consumption. I like my coffee strong and black and I NEVER use cream, sugar/sweetener, or milk unless I am making iced coffee, which is rare. So far I've only been grinding whole beans from Starbucks (I realize that may be a sin to some of you, but hey, I'm new to this stuff and I thought it would be a good place to start). So if you have any suggested brands, or blends then give me a shout and I'll give it a shot! Anyways I'll get to the main point. About one month ago I was going down a dark road of self destruction and misery due to the fact that I frequently abused amphetamines. My stash had run dry, and my "guy" was fresh out. So, as desperate as I was to alleviate my withdrawal symptoms (headache, depression, etc..) he recommended meth. He gave me a pipe and said he could give me some later that night, but I insisted that I didn't want to be using stuff that's made out of battery acid and drain cleaner. I asked him if he had something less hardcore than that and jokingly he said, "Dude, you might as well just go buy coffee". That really struck a chord with me. So I went home and made a hot cup of that black elixir that most of the world has come to know and love. Within ten minutes I was feeling like myself again. I found it easier to laugh at things, I was productive, and best of all, it was legal! I'd found a great way to kick my addiction, and I've been sober from it for 28 days now all thanks to coffee! I still have that pipe in the back of my sock drawer however, and I recently came across a video on the internet on how to free-base coffee, thus al