FOR SALE: Coffee del Cerro Honduras

Gigi

Mar 23, 2015
Maryland
Visit site
Hi I live in Baltimore maryland, and I brought 10 bags of coffee from the farm of my parents in Honduras that I want to sell,variety Catuli, Lempira, 1800 ASL process wet and drying in patios,if anyone is interesting in buying,this is my first time bringing coffee to the US so any little help information I can get to sell my parents coffee and make living a little better for them [email protected]

Last edited by a moderator:

ensoluna

Banned
Apr 29, 2014
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Visit site
Hi I live in Baltimore maryland, and I brought 10 bags of coffee from the farm of my parents in Honduras that I want to sell,variety Catuli, Lempira, 1800 ASL process wet and drying in patios,if anyone is interesting in buying,this is my first time bringing coffee to the US so any little help information I can get to sell my parents coffee and make living a little better for them [email protected]

hello Gigi,

how are you? I guess we are practically "neighbor" coffee farmers. I also have a coffee farm in Quetzaltenango (Zunil is the exact name of the village nearby Quetzaltenango), Guatemala. From my farm to your farm in Comayagua, Honduras is about 450 miles apart.

also, if you do not mind, let me try to verify few things with you and try to help you to sell your beans to our forum members.

A. Catuli : I do not believe there is a varietal called Catuli. do you mean "Catuai"? Also, in the region of Comayagua (I believe this is where your farm is at), Honduras, due to severe coffee rust problems for several years, they are mostly growing Catimor & Lempira. So... it might be Catimor, not Catuai or Catuli? I will appreciate it if you can recheck and let us know

B. can you tell us that these 10 bags are 2016 harvest beans? Also one bag is 100 lbs? or 150 lbs?

C. is this European export standard beans and sorted between screen size 14 and up? can you tell us the bean size/sorting sizes?