New to Coffee

mesc

Dec 3, 2013
Visit site
I am new to drinking coffee. My first experience was Starbucks, cuz it's the trendy thing to do I guess. It was awful. It had a very burnt taste to it and left a very bitter aftertaste. I have not tried it again, or any other for that matter cuz I am afraid that's what it all tastes like. Anybody out there that has had this similar experience or am I just not a coffee person?

I was was excited about getting a Keurig Machine but will hold off until I figure this out.

PinkRose

Super Moderator
Staff member
Feb 28, 2008
Near Philadelphia, PA
Visit site
Hello "mesc"

Welcome to the Coffee Forums website. If you use the handy search feature that's up at the right corner of your screen, you can search for other posts regarding Starbucks coffee. You will see a lot of interesting discussions that we've had in the past.

Most of us would never recommend Starbuck's coffee for someone's first experience drinking coffee. You are not alone in detecting the burnt taste of the coffee. It's basically what Starbucks is known for. They think it's okay to overroast their coffee.

If Starbucks was your very first experience drinking coffee, how did you know that it tasted "burnt"?????

Rose

mesc

Dec 3, 2013
Visit site
Hello "mesc"

Welcome to the Coffee Forums website. If you use the handy search feature that's up at the right corner of your screen, you can search for other posts regarding Starbucks coffee. You will see a lot of interesting discussions that we've had in the past.

Most of us would never recommend Starbuck's coffee for someone's first experience drinking coffee. You are not alone in detecting the burnt taste of the coffee. It's basically what Starbucks is known for. They think it's okay to overroast their coffee.

If Starbucks was your very first experience drinking coffee, how did you know that it tasted "burnt"?????

Rose

I am not sure, that was just the best way to describe the taste. Is that weird??

PinkRose