2. Sanremo Verona RS with 2 Fiorenzato F64

Talking about the performance
any suggestion , thank you in advance.:coffee:

Coffeefix

Dec 17, 2014
United Kingdom
Visit site
Are these your only choices?
Service and spares back-up should be a major consideration. All machines go wrong sooner or later.
Mahl Konig are nice grinders but as a service engineer I would always opt for two seperate grinders over a "twin". I also think that an alarm clock/radio/light/CD player/tea maker is just a bunch of problems all in one box! When one thing goes wrong...
Espresso machines with twin boilers are generally a good thing if designed well but do your homework first.
While visiting a premium espresso machine manufacturer last year I was shown a demo video featuring a very well known and highly respected, expensive, twin boiler machine from another manufacturer. In short, they put an incredible effort into designing their machines and just can't understand why this machine gets as many rave reviews as it does. Frankly neither can I.
In a twin boiler machine, the "boiler" that supplies the groups with water is often long and of a small diameter. Cold water has to enter the system at one point or another and can obviously upset the temperature balance if not done well. Continued use of one group can see a wide fluctuation of temperature in the boiler too.
PID and associated controls can also vary a lot from one machine to another - look into exactly controls the machines have and you'll see a lot of differences.

CoffeeJunky

Dec 7, 2012
Michigan, US
Visit site
Twin boiler is almost standard on most of the newer machines.
I think SK_Jin must be located outside of US. Because as of coffee shop owner would never really consider those mentioned above.

Coffeefix

Dec 17, 2014
United Kingdom
Visit site
Twin boiler is almost standard on most of the newer machines.