Commercial coffee maker for roadhshows

kapiguy

Nov 1, 2015
Visit site
Hey all,

I am just getting into the coffee roasting business and setting up my roast shop. To get the word around I wanted to brew some and take it to local events etc. What medium scale coffee maker do you all recommend where I can brew and take coffee to these events for people to sample?

I was mainly debating between the Curtis and Bunn airpots but welcome to get other recommendations. The other option I was considering are the Satellite brewers like the Curtis GEM-120A. I am not sure how portable those Satellites are and how good they are at keeping the coffee hot for a long time. Any input and recommendations will be well appreciated.

Musicphan

May 11, 2014
Kansas City
Visit site
I'm actually going through the same process right now... my two requirements were: 110V and Non-plumbed. The only products I could find from the big 3 (Fetco/Bunn/Curtis) is the Bunn VPR APS...

Mr.Peaberry

Aug 7, 2013
Visit site
When you say "brew some and take it to local events...", you don't really mean you are intending to serve coffee in the afternoon, that was brewed in the morning, right? You are likely going to want/need a set up that allow you to, at minumum, heat water so you can do pourovers. A combination of being able to brew coffee at the events, and do pourovers, would be ideal....in my opinion.

kapiguy

Nov 1, 2015
Visit site
When you say "brew some and take it to local events...", you don't really mean you are intending to serve coffee in the afternoon, that was brewed in the morning, right? You are likely going to want/need a set up that allow you to, at minumum, heat water so you can do pourovers. A combination of being able to brew coffee at the events, and do pourovers, would be ideal....in my opinion.