Breville 920 Dual Boiler Expresso Machine - looking for reviews and comments.

smitrock63

Jul 20, 2016
Visit site
I'm building and business plan to start a small coffee shop. I'm new to all of this so I'm all ears and appreciate all help I can get. I've found the above referenced machine on Amazon new for around $1200.00. Wondering if it's a good brand and will it hold up being used for a drive up window coffee shack that is expected to be set up in a small town of 18,000 population on a high traffic road. I haven't done any studies or found numbers yet on potential customers but feel strongly it will go in my community.

Also, coffee grinders - Same company makes industrial grinders. Any suggestions?

Thanks Again,

Michael S. Smith

Seb

Mar 18, 2014
Quebec/Canada
Visit site
The BDB920 is a good "HOME" espresso machine, not commercial! So, forget about it, it will not work. You need to look for a true commercial machine. And ideally a two group machine.

For the grinders you have many choices like Malhkonig, Compak, Nuova Simonelli, Anfim, Ceado, etc....

smitrock63

Jul 20, 2016
Visit site
Advice

The BDB920 is a good "HOME" espresso machine, not commercial! So, forget about it, it will not work. You need to look for a true commercial machine. And ideally a two group machine.

For the grinders you have many choices like Malhkonig, Compak, Nuova Simonelli, Anfim, Ceado, etc....

Thank you. That helps. So, can you give me an idea of how much a industrial espresso would cost? As said above, I will need to serve a city of 18000, busy road. Not going to have the customer base like a sidewalk in a busy area of a big city, but surely a $300 $500,000 gross sales annually would be possible.

thank you,

mike

Seb

Mar 18, 2014
Quebec/Canada
Visit site