Advise Please: Coffee machine upgrade - bean to cup - Commercial office ( 50+daily)

BeyondxB

Jan 25, 2018
Visit site
Hello all! I'm a coffee noob but everyone else in the office is a regular, and they have assigned me to find an upgrade machine to be more environmental friendly... can you help me out?

Here's what we have / do right now :

IT Office of 50+ people = 50-100 cups a day

Looking to replace the current Keurig B3000SE (K-cup) , benefits :

Brews in 1 minute / cup
Has water line, no need to refill water every time
Different cup sizes
1 button operation

(We also use another machine to make drip coffee)

The boss want to look into a bean to cup coffee grinder+maker . What do you guys recommend?

Priorities :

SPEED
Simple operation
Not too loud
Durability
Ease of cleaning (for me)

We don't need any froth or steam whatever else function, if that will affect the price greatly.

What do you guys think?

Thanks in advance! :decaf:

CoffeeJunky

Dec 7, 2012
Michigan, US
Visit site
Welcome to CF.
Here is my take on this subject.

First, there isn't any machine out there will out perform pod using coffee machine for the speed and conveniences.
If you are after the speed, simplicity and easy cleaning. There aren't any machines that are like Keurig or nesspresso.
Two, whole bean to cup sound amazing but there are many down side to this.
1. Price (very expensive)
2. if it is reasonably priced, they do not perform well or break down easily (oil from the beans will clog up your grinder in few months)
3. Cleaning is bi*ch. ;)
I guess it really depends on how much you would like to spend on the machine.

BeyondxB

Jan 25, 2018
Visit site
Thanks for your reply CoffeeJunky,

Would a $1,000-$1,500 machine be durable enough for our office you think? (our current machine is $700 and only takes a minute to rinse / dump out the cups)
How long does it take to brew a single cup of bean-to-cup? I don't want to go over 90 seconds.