Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help Please: KRUPS EA9010 Leaking Problem -- Use & Repair

I have been using this machine for a couple of years now. It runs completely trouble free for one year before the detergent pump broke. I tried to find some repair information online to no avail. I couldn't find this model here either.

Help Please: KRUPS EA9010 Leaking Problem -- Use & Repair-img_e1919.jpg

So I think maybe I can start a thread here just for the use and repair of this model. It could help users of other Krups models since they may share same parts.

First of all, you can buy this model from Europe much cheaper (half price). You can also use it in US directly without a transformer since most houses in US have 240VAC power. You only need to make a special 240VAC outlet on the wall. Since I already have 240VAC outlet under the kitchen cook-top (for electrical cook-tops), I made an extension from there to where I want it on the wall and installed a 240VAC outlet. Since it's a special outlet, you can't plug regular 120V appliances into it by accident.

Second of all, it's cheaper to buy its parts in US. The only problem is if they don't have it in stock, like this detergent pump, they have to order it from Europe. It may take longer but still cheaper. I ordered the pump this way.

Help Please: KRUPS EA9010 Leaking Problem -- Use & Repair-img_e1917.jpg

It's not very easy to figure out how to open it. I finally did it and replaced the pump. Now it runs as good as before.
    Last edited by WhyCoffee; 02-25-2019 at 08:10 PM.