How many square feet do I need?

Maxwell

Oct 22, 2014
Dubai
Visit site
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Maxime Simon,

It is my first time opening a coffee shop and I have a lot of question in mind,

I selected my equipment and know the design I want to have, however I am wondering about the space,
How much square feet do I need ?
I want to have a kitchen space with a griller/hot plate, fridges, a coffee machine , a coffee grinder, a juicer, a blender, a ice cream machine and two hot plate crepe machine, with a customers space involving 10 tables with chair and 4 tables with 8 sofas.
This is just an approximation but it is what I am going for.

I am looking forward to hear your point of you about the subject.

Thank you so much for your time,

Best regards,

Maxime Simon

John P

Jan 5, 2007
Salt Lake City
Visit site
Maxime,

Is this set up typical for Dubai? It sounds like you have many ideas for one shop. Dubai has over 2 million people. There's enough to be a little more focused. No need to try to have something for all 2 million.

Coffee.
Ice Cream.
Blended drinks.
Grill .... possibly breakfast?
Crepes.

Or are you opening a restaurant/eatery that happens to serve coffee?

??? And seven hundred and fourteen (slightly exaggerating here) sofas.

Food has a higher COGS, takes more labor, and generally provides more waste.
If you are in a busy district, perhaps all these ideas can work. But from a cost and work flow perspective, don't try to do too many things. You may find it easier to be successful doing a little less.

Just a thought.

Maxwell

Oct 22, 2014
Dubai
Visit site
John P. Thank you for your point of view, my first idea was to build a creperie which after thinking budget I turn into a smaller business plan by trying to build up a coffee/breakfast creperie which would include a selection of various juices in a business located area.
However like I say it is my first time trying this, So Thank you for your advices.