Java coffee seeds

Aratuba

Jul 6, 2016
Visit site
I posted something similar in the b2b section so I hope this isn't redundant .
I'm with some growers who are in need of java seeds for the pupose of cultivating some more land for coffee.
Does anyone here sell or possibly refer to someone who does?

ensoluna

Banned
Apr 29, 2014
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Visit site
Coffee farm in Philippines?
That is very new to this coffee forum.
can you give us some detailed introduction of you and your coffee farm?
I do not know about others, but I would love to hear from you.
thanks
Alex from Ensoluna S.A. Guatemala

Aratuba

Jul 6, 2016
Visit site
I'm helping a local company here in the Philippines. They have around 25 hectares of land above 4,000 feet in Mindanao and are about a year into transitioning from old native methods with other crops to organic and self sustaining practices with specialty coffee. Personally I am new to the coffee business, hiking a relatively steep learning curve but I have some business background and some retail contacts in Seattle.
One of our group is going to Indonesia in October to look for Java seeds but we haven't had any luck finding any resoures.

ensoluna

Banned
Apr 29, 2014
Visit site
thanks for the thread.
by the way, I must apologize to you by giving you the Costa Rica coffee organization to buy Java seeds.

As you know it or not (I think that you do not know), Java is not one of cultivars of coffee (I just realized it as I was reading your posting just now) There is NO coffee varietal called Java. It is a just a regional style of coffee (comes from the island of Java in Indonesia which consists of different varietals of Arabica & Robusta and other related hybrids.

Any types of coffee coming out of Java island, Indonesia is called Java coffee, as a regional reference. So the coffee could be Bourbon, Caturra, Catimor...etc

again, my apologies.

ensoluna

Banned
Apr 29, 2014
Visit site