Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Opening a coffee shop

Hi. I am also interested in opening a coffee shop in my hometown. I've been dreaming about it for a few years. I've started to write a business plan but I have some questions maybe someone out there could help me with.

1) Is it necessary to have experience in the coffee industry? I have none but I love to drink and relax in a coffee shop environment.
    2) Where can I find industry information specifically about the coffee bar or coffee industry?

3) I know it varies but what are some estimates on the cost to open a coffee shop?

Thanks!

new coffee shop

I have just been partnered in a huge coffee plantation in Chiapas Mexico. This plantation has never distributed any coffee beans in the United States, so of course Im taking it upon myself to start. I just need contacts. Maybe we can help each other.

Hey Grovie:

Hi. I am also interested in opening a coffee shop in my hometown. I've been dreaming about it for a few years. I've started to write a business plan but I have some questions maybe someone out there could help me with.

I have a FREE commercial catalog on our site. Feel free to visit and print out the catalog. This will give you a good starting point and answer most of your questions. If you have more questions give us a call.
    "A Word of Difference"TM

Re: Opening a coffee shop

1) Is it necessary to have experience in the coffee industry? I have none but I love to drink and relax in a coffee shop environment.
    2) Where can I find industry information specifically about the coffee bar or coffee industry?

3) I know it varies but what are some estimates on the cost to open a coffee shop?

Not sure how fast you are looking into opening a location but i think experience is important. few reasons for that is
    1. making an espresso beverage is almost an art form.
    2. being familiar with the equiptment.
    I would sujest working as a coffee bar attendant for at least a year.