Hello I'm new here

vivian

Feb 28, 2004
Visit site
Hello everybody, i'm new here. Name is vivian. Actually from india but studying in USA. My father has a coffee plantation. May i know where are you people from and what do you do?

Over Caffienated

Mar 2, 2004
Virginia
Visit site
Hi, I'm a newbie here as well, and this is my first post. My name is Clair and I'm a graphic designer in Virginia, though I recently moved here from my homestate of Texas. I'm currently looking into opening my own coffee house here in VA, as I've wanted to do for several years. I'm bringing into this my great love and knowledge of coffee, and an endless supply of hard core determination. Unfortunately, I don't know a great deal about running a business (or starting one) so I'm struggling through my business plan, and trying to suppliment what little I know with countless hours of research, A whole lot of common sense and inovation, and every little thing I've ever learned about marketing. I believe that I've got a good concept for my business, and my marketing research is showing that I have a good deal of support, in my small community that badly wants what I have to offer. However, this adds little to my confidence as I still feel very overwhelmed and would truly appreciate any advice that anyone has to offer.
Thank you all.
Clair
:-D

Dec 24, 2003
Victoria, BC
Visit site
Hi! Welcome to the coffee forums.

I'm from Victoria, BC Canada and am an entrepreneur. One of my side projects is a e-commerce coffee and tea website which is why I am also a member of this board to listen in on what people are talking about. I also have another company, an advertising agency (^^hello graphic designer above :D we should talk) and am a full time business student.

What is it you are studying in the US?

chelestar

Jun 27, 2004
Visit site
new too

Hello,