Coffee shop project

leggomygreggo

Jan 10, 2007
Visit site
Hi everyone. I am a high school student and I am doing an entrepreneurship project and I chose to open a coffee shop. As part of my research I decided to do a survey to find out what people truly wanted. So anyone that could answer my survey, I would be very gracious.

Survey:

1. Do you drink any of the following beverages?
a. Coffee/Tea
b. Natural Juice
c. Water
d. Energy Beverages
e. Soda
f. None
2. Please rank from 1-5 the following beverages in order of preference with 1 being the most prefered and 5 being least preferred.
_Coffee/Tea
_Natural Juice
_Water
_Energy Beverages
_Soda
3. Do you visit Starbucks?

4. Why do you visit Starbucks? (For the coffee, the atmosphere, the status symbol)

5.What do you dislike about Starbucks? (Service, Drinks, Employees)

6. Do you consider Starbucks a premium product?

7. Do you think Starbucks drinks are overpriced?

8. What kinds of drinks are not offered at Starbucks but would like to see offered?

9. Give an example of your ideal place to hang out.

10. How old are you?

THank you for taking the time to do this survey. :)

topher

Super Moderator
Staff member
Aug 14, 2003
Boca Raton
Visit site
Survey:

1. Do you drink any of the following beverages? a,b,c,e...but only coffee at coffee shops
a. Coffee/Tea
b. Natural Juice
c. Water
d. Energy Beverages
e. Soda
f. None
2. Please rank from 1-5 the following beverages in order of preference with 1 being the most prefered and 5 being least preferred.
1_Coffee/Tea
4_Natural Juice
2_Water
never_Energy Beverages
3_Soda

yes but only if there are no other shops around
4. Why do you visit Starbucks? (For the coffee, the atmosphere, the status symbol) conveince

lack of knowledge but that is not at every store
better than some but there are better

7. Do you think Starbucks drinks are overpriced? Not really sure. I do not drink or pay attention to prices of the fufu drinks. Drip and single espressos are not overpriced.