Brand new, recommendations?

iheartcaffeine

Mar 7, 2013
Visit site
I'm tentatively planning to make the switch to coffee from my beloved Diet Coke. DC has been my caffeine go-to for years, but I'm trying to get away from artifial sweeteners and chemicals in my food and drink.

I've enjoyed the occasional flavored latte or frappuccino before, but I'm looking for actual straight-up coffee that I can drink every morning. As I'm new to this, I don't want to invest in anything expensive or fancy, so don't tell me to grind my own beans! :coffee: I want to buy a simple little coffeemaker (the kind that have 1-2 servings) and a basic ground coffee that I can brew up every day. I'm going to experiment with cinnamon/cocoa/honey/vanilla extract, and I'm sure I'll add some milk, but want to avoid table sugar or anything artificial. If I'm going to use flavored Coffeemate, might as well stick to Diet Coke!

ANYWAY, after all that, can I get some good recommendations for a "beginner" coffee? I tried a Vanilla Blonde Roast (with milk) at Starbucks last week and didn't haaaaaate it. It still left that bitter coffee taste in my mouth, but I accept that it's going to be an acquired taste. I look forward to the day when I can't wait for my coffee fix! Anyway, before I just grab a bag of the Starbucks Blonde Roast at the grocery store, I thought I'd see if there are other options that I don't even know about. . .

iheartcaffeine

Mar 7, 2013
Visit site
45 views and no replies, that has to be some kind of record! Lol, from perusing the site it seems to be for diehard dark roast coffee lovers who have found their clique here. Cool community to be in if you're into it, but looks like I need to be a big girl and do some trial and error tasting myself. Caffeinated wishes to all :coffee:

CoffeeJunky

Dec 7, 2012
Michigan, US
Visit site