Datgen Roasters

WhiteGoat

May 1, 2016
Visit site
I have been looking for a roaster for a little while now and have come across Datgen Roasters that appear to be reasonably priced. They are made in Germany and come with profiling capability as well as external chaff collection. Anyone have any experience or thoughts on Datgen Roasters?

jefferson17

Oct 26, 2016
Visit site
I have been looking for a roaster for a little while now and have come across Datgen Roasters that appear to be reasonably priced. They are made in Germany and come with profiling capability as well as external chaff collection. Anyone have any experience or thoughts on Datgen Roasters?

Hi Everyone,

This is just a quick heads-up to provide some general info. I have been working to carry the Datgen line in the US for several months now, and am in the process of purchasing a larger unit for my own Roastery. Each roaster is built by hand in Germany, with the quality parts that one would typically expect. Similarly, Datgen strives to provide every common feature as standard, rather than an additional cost option (logging, network connectivity, compatibility with Artisan, etc). We know that we certainly would want these features in every roaster and so feel that they should simply be included up-front.

Because all Datgen roasters are built to order, we can also accommodate nearly any special request or customization that you wish for, at a reasonable price. Please just let us know what you are interested in, and we will do our best to make it happen.

We also have some exciting things in the works. Some of them I can't quite discuss as of yet, but we are striving toward building a customer community and reasonable service offerings. The early goal is to help new roasters to more rapidly achieve desired roast profiles, reduce the initial learning curve and help you to be more successful.