Looking for opinions on the Probat P12/2 vs Diedrich IR-12

Mugzi

Dec 1, 2018
Visit site
Hello friends,

I'm a active reader and first time poster looking for opinions and advice on the probat p12/2 vs the diedrich ir-12 with automation. I'm opening a shop and planning to roast and those are the two roasters I'm between. I'd love to hear about experiences from those who have roasted on both and can compare similar roasts from both to get a good idea of the pros vs cons of both roasters. Looking forward to hearing your opinions and advice and thanks to all in advance.

Mugzi

Dec 1, 2018
Visit site
I have no real experience with either... a touch with the IR12. What is the criteria that lead you to those two? Did you consider the San Franciscan? Others?