Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Chino ca
    Posts
    11

    Artisan 2.4 temp readings

    I downloaded the latest 2.4 version of Artsian and my BT readings are now 100 degrees higher than my PID. The instructions in Artisan setup make no sense to me. When I was running Artisan 2.0 my readings were within a degree or 2 of each other. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Since the date of this post I have been researching this issue on my own and when I went into “Devices” I discovered that the thermocouple type was set to “K” and mine is a “J” so I adjusted that and now my temps are reading within a degree or two of the machine PID once again. An easy fix for anyone experiencing a similiar issue.
    Last edited by Hebrewscoffee; 08-19-2020 at 06:59 PM.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Charge Temp and Environmental Temp ?
    By Law104 in forum Coffee Roasters
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-22-2020, 09:18 AM
  2. Help Please: Temperature probe readings seems wrong
    By Ruup in forum Coffee Roasters
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-28-2019, 07:32 AM
  3. Trouble with Artisan getting temperature readings
    By Nikkarus in forum Coffee Roasters
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-21-2016, 12:42 PM
  4. ambient temp and bean temp
    By Jazz in forum Coffee Roasters
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 10-09-2012, 11:26 PM
  5. Roasting Temp help
    By alpatsa in forum Coffee Roasters
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2004, 11:38 PM