Another Newbie Looking for a Roaster

First post here but have read quite a few. I am new to roasting and have already purchased a roaster. It is a Aerorost II from cafecoffee. I have roasted approx 20 or so batches on it and I am not impressed. Getting the rottisserie out is awkward and dangerous as your mits are close to the heating element. Also have a hard time opening and closing the thing. The temperature climbs to 600 plus and thats where it stays, no adjusting of the temp can be done. I have emailed the situation and am trying to return it for a refund. I am looking for a roaster that I can learn the real aspects of roasting but not break the bank. I spent 500 on the aerorostII. I do want to roast and sell coffee so I am not sure if a home roaster is the way to go. I probably could get by with spending 800 as long as I get my funds back from the last roaster. Any help would be appreciated.

First off, I am in no way trying to discourage you. OK disclaimer aside: I am sorry to say you will find it hard pressed to find a commercial roaster for anything close to that price. If you look on ebay http://search.ebay.com/Coffee-Roaster_W ... 40QQfrtsZ0