Looking for consultant in Mid-west

Buzzi

Mar 7, 2005
Visit site
I've just acquired a coffee shop next to my retail location. I've got a mind for business and think it's a great opportunity- (and no- I have no experience in the coffee industry- however, I know a good cup when I have one- and quality and customer service are synonomous in my mind)just need some expert field advice/help in reviewing it's current operation and the competition and coming up with a game plan to compete profitability.

In an effort to keep costs down- can anyone recommend a consultant in the mid-west that they have used before?

And PS- thanks to all who have helped out with machine info- we got our La Marzocco at a price too good to mention (not a pre-owned Starbucks)!

The competition opened last week- complete with "Smoking" allowed; catering to students and high-end?!!?? (Didn't think the latter two go hand in hand- but if someone can clue me in- we're talking high school students-maybe I'm missing something?) We a very small (tiny) town. I'm thrilled- sounds like there's enough room for both!

ALso- does anyone have a source for the following:
Private label mugs
Tea pots
honey sticks
travel mugs

Carl

Apr 18, 2005
Visit site
I'm also in the midwest. I haven't yet acquired a cafe yet. Actually, myself and a small group of other business enthusiasts are getting together with some area buseinss leaders to get things started. I'm from Two Rivers, WI, and we only have one other coffeeshop, which caters more towards older folk. We're looking to create a little bit more relaxed, youth friendly, yet still contemporary and adult-like environment.