Good Coffee Books

Hi all,

I am sure that this has already been covered somewhere on these forums but when I used the search function then it didn't pull anything up...

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone can recommend me some good books on coffee? I want all processes, from the farming and growing, to the roasting, to the actual making of the coffee. I am currently studying hands on at the farms/roasters etc but I am after some reading material to back my knowledge up too.

Better if it's some well known books as English books can be a little tricky to get hold of here in Thailand but I can always order it in I guess.

Thanks in advance!

Gareth

Banned
    hello gareth,
    probably it would be the best to google / youtube to learn as much as possible.
    it will be easier than a book.
    sweet maria has one of the best and you can check SCAA page also.
    thanks
    alex

Super Moderator
    We've had many discussions and recommendations for books. You can do a search on this Forum also.

Here is one thread, and if you read the original post, you'll get some ideas about books.
    Review of coffee schools and books

As Alex said, there is a lot of good information on the Internet. Have you done any exploring? The Sweet Maria's website will keep you busy reading for days!

Rose

I enjoyed the Blue Bottle "Craft of Coffee". Inspiring, if you are bent that direction.

Thanks for the replies!

Yes, I have of course been reading up on here and on other websites to learn more but was looking for a little bedtime reading also. Don't want to be glued to my laptop all of the time...

Thank-you, I will check them out

Super Moderator
    Quote Originally Posted by TukgaeExports View Post
    Was looking for a little bedtime reading also. Don't want to be glued to my laptop all of the time...
    I know what you mean. I would much rather read a book instead of a computer screen.