How would you like to have your latte delivered to you?

CoffeeCurious

Sep 19, 2014
Visit site
Hello All!

I am a research student (and coffee lover :)) from Cornell University, Johnson School of Management and we are studying innovative ideas relating to the coffee industry. Talking to coffee connoiseurs directly for their opinions and ideas is an invaluable part of our research process; which is why I have come to Coffee Forums :coffee: If the admin of this group require my personal id or any university verification, I will personally provide it to them at any point.

One topic of our research is to see the viability of delivering coffee; assuming that there was a way to keep coffee warm and fresh, will there be a demand for coffee to be delivered, say, via pressing a button on an app, by the coffee drinking masses out there?

What do you coffee fans think? ...Would you want your latte delivered to you? Any expectations or skepticisms?

If so, what would you be willing to pay for delivery? And how much time will you be willing to wait for your cuppa?

Thank you so much in advance for any help!!!

ensoluna

Banned
Apr 29, 2014
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Visit site
welcome to forum, CoffeeCurious.
regards to your topic : viability of delivering "latte" to your door step...... WoW! This is New.
I do not think that I want my latte delivered, unless it is IN A COFFEE SHOP.

Warm and Fresh latte delivered? from where to my house?
unless it is NESCAFE, UCC, MR. BROWN, OR EVEN STARBUCKS (which are all no good at all), I do not think that is possible... again unless you can make a great latte and deliver to my house in..... about less than 2 min.

And "what would I willing to pay for delivery?" : even if they pay me to drink the latte, probably, I wouldn't.

anyway, interesting to hear what other members think.

PinkRose

Super Moderator
Staff member
Feb 28, 2008
Near Philadelphia, PA
Visit site
Hello All!