Hello from Alabama

strangebrew

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
I wanted to be a member here so I could get information and opinions of others that have opened coffee shops. My brother and I are wanting to open one in our town. For those of you that have your own business can you give me any advice? How to get started? We found the perfect building. We need financing also. So, did you know going into the business all the equipment you needed and how to use them? I've never worked in a coffee shop before.
thanks in advance for your help!

PinkRose

Super Moderator
Staff member
Feb 28, 2008
Near Philadelphia, PA
Visit site
Hello "strangebrew"

Welcome! You've come to a great place to find information about opening a coffee shop.

If you go up to the right side of your screen at the top, you will find a search button. Just type in your topic (such as opening a coffee shop) and you will be directed to previously written questions and responses. Please take some time to explore those areas. And, of course, if you have any specific questions, feel free to post them when you're ready.

Rose

CanadianBrian

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
Hello Strangebrew;
Welcome and congratulations.
Pinkrose has given you some very good advice. Spend a few hours going through the site to view all the information that is available to help you on your journey.
Brian

PinkRose

Super Moderator
Staff member
Feb 28, 2008
Near Philadelphia, PA
Visit site
I think the reason why CanadianBrian said "Spend a few hours going through the site" is that once you start exploring this coffee forum, you will lose track of time, and before you know it, a few hours will have passed by. You'll wonder where the time went. Believe me, it happened to me several times when I first joined the Coffee Forum!

Have fun exploring, and don't forget to ask questions.

Rose

btreath9082

May 9, 2012
Visit site