Hello New in forum. Old in coffee world

Motassim

Sep 22, 2017
Visit site
Hello all,
i am new to coffee forum, grow in urban area with coffee trees all over, Based in Salt lake city, UT. looking to get involve in coffee world, Import- Roast-Distribute.

mercsnmarques

Sep 23, 2017
Visit site
Hello all,
i am new to coffee forum, grow in urban area with coffee trees all over, Based in Salt lake city, UT. looking to get involve in coffee world, Import- Roast-Distribute.
Hello
I'm from Kenya and its coming as news to me that you have coffee trees in urban USA! That's great, how does it compare to Old World varieties, the South American I've tasted and din't like. Ever tried Ethiopian or Kenyan?

Sent from my Infinix-X600 using Tapatalk

mercsnmarques

Sep 23, 2017
Visit site
welcome, mercsnmarques from Kenya (my 2nd favorite coffee in the world :+) there are only two places where coffee plants/shrups grow in USA territory. That would be in Hawaii & Puerto Rico. I have heard that there is a coffee farm in California, but the production is extremely small that it is not worth mentioning. Hawaii coffee is very well known around the world as one of the rather expensive coffee (mainly due to production costs, not because their coffee is something special). as for Puerto Rico, again, the production is very small. I haven't tried Puerto Rico coffee yet.

anyway, it is wonderful to have someone from Kenya, a great coffee country.

hope to hear from you often here in this forum.

Hi ensoluna
Name's Steve, thank you for the info. What's (where's) ya favourite coffee (from)? How good is Blue Mountain (Jamaican) coffee?

mercsnmarques

Sep 23, 2017
Visit site
hi steve. my name is Alex Yoon. (korean born, living in USA and working in Guatemala & China) nice to meet you.

my favorite coffee? Yirga (washed) from Ethiopia & Kenya AA (washed).

My favorite coffee countries are : 1. Guatemala (of course!) 2. Ethiopia 3. Kenya 4. Colombia