Hello from Canada

tankin_tummy

Sep 1, 2012
Visit site
Hi everyone,

I'm from the province of Saskatchewan in Canada. I am 23 years old and a male. Currently I am a student taking engineering at the U of S and have one year left of studies. I enjoy wieght lifting, Yoga, playing Squash and meditate quite regularily. Also I love to cook and eat healthy so coffee and tea suit this quite well

I just got into drinking good coffee (and tea as well) about a year ago. It all started with a French Press that I recieved. I noticed the coffee was quite good from this, much stronger. Shortly after I thought "if regular coffee tastes better in a press, I wonder what good beans would be like" I then also purchased a very cheap blade grinder. I started with medium roasts and eventually found I liked dark roasts. I then found that a blade grinder does not do a good job... after researching I decided to purchase a manual burr grinder (the kind that you turn with your hand to grind, sort of like a mill). Then I got a moka pot since I can now make an even fine grind. The only downside with this coffee experience is that I'm corrupted! I can't drink normal coffee now. At work I used to gulp down the office coffee, now I can't stand it and have to brew my own at work with my french press. Everyone at work now thinks I'm quite sophisticated with my coffee, even though I'm still a noobie.

I got my brother into good coffee, and now my parents are somewhat upset they have to buy whole bean coffee (instead of folgers or maxwell house). I also got my brother into drinking loose leaf tea (I got him hooked on the Darjeeling and Yerba Mate).

I enjoy this whole journey to experiencing the world of good coffee and fine tea... Since I don't drink booz regularily it gives a beverage to spend money on!

PinkRose

Super Moderator
Staff member
Feb 28, 2008
Near Philadelphia, PA
Visit site
Hello "tankin_tummy"

Welcome to the Coffee Forums website!