Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Do you like reading?

And in what age did you learn this? I was 5 yo when I learned, it's still one of my favourite hobbies, what about you?

Oh yes, it's one of my the most favourite hobbies! I got a great interest in books starting from my childhood and I still adore reading very much, even my profession is connected with languages and literature And in my case it was because of a great influence of my parents, they adored reading too and created a big interest in me for books, even when I was a child I adored the most of all when they read me aloud smth interesting. And I remember how impatient I was with gaining this skill too so with such motivation it wasn't a problem for me at all. I was taught with the help of various alphabet games, singing and rhyming words, also I liked to learn poems by heart and make various crafts from letters. I was 4 years old when I finally started to read and that was really a happy day for me.
    It was the same with my kids, I used the same methods for them and the general process was pleasant for all of us. My oldest son didn't become such a great fan of reading as I but we didn't have problems with teaching him like it's so often said about modern kids. Everything depends on parents in this case and even with all those modern gadgets it's possible to make a child interested in learning, besides there are now even special virtual games for teaching alphabet like Baloony World, Fish School HD, Zebrainy ABCs https://itunes.apple.com/app/apple-s...165324239?mt=8 and so on. And yeah, parents' example is very important too.
    Coffee is smth which always motivates you to wake up in the mornings (c)