Choice of coffemachine and grinder for a beginner

Hello. I have recently got a crush on coffee especially cappuccino. To give you a background of my history with coffeedrinking it has only been through a coffemaker (Moccamaster) and coffee from my local grocery. I have just got up my eyes for espresso and realized how hard and expensive it seems to make at home. So my question is the following: I have never used a espressomachine before or a grinder for that matter. What is a good starting point? I will be drinking like one cup daily and my focus will be making cappuccino. Any good tips where to start? I have read the guide here at coffegeek and it did give me some hum what to look for but i still feel completely lost in this jungle of machines and grinders. I hope this community can help me!

Welcome the rabbit hole, er money pit, er JOURNEY .

What is your budget?

Quote Originally Posted by micheallois00 View Post
    Hello. I have recently got a crush on coffee especially cappuccino. To give you a background of my history with coffeedrinking it has only been through a coffemaker (Moccamaster) and coffee from my local grocery. I have just got up my eyes for espresso and realized how hard and expensive it seems to make at home. So my question is the following: I have never used a espressomachine before or a grinder for that matter. What is a good starting point? I will be drinking like one cup daily and my focus will be making cappuccino. Any good tips where to start? I have read the guide here at coffegeek and it did give me some hum what to look for but i still feel completely lost in this jungle of machines and grinders. I hope this community can help me!
    Maybe start with a $8-$15 Moka Pot and Bustello pre-ground coffee? (But you can't steam milk)