designing all-in-one roaster/grinder/espresso/coffee machine

CaliCoffeIEND

Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys,

My name's Nick, I'm studying Industrial Engineering, and currently designing a "green bean to brew" all in one coffee machine potentially for my senior project. I was wondering if I could get some feedback on the idea. Also, my team and I have a "kickstarter" page, where people post ideas and people can help fund the project to help us start production! Please check it out and let me know what you think.RoboRoast by Luke Iseman — Kickstarter

PinkRose

Super Moderator
Staff member
Feb 28, 2008
Near Philadelphia, PA
Visit site
~ Hello "CaliCoffeIEND"....Nick

Welcome to the Coffee Forum website.

Your idea sounds interesting.

Roasted beans need to sit for a few days (at least) before grinding and brewing.

If you could design the machine so that the user can begin by roasting some green beans, and then they move along and rest in a degassing chamber for a few days. Then for the next few days roast some more beans, and move them to another degassing chamber. (do this for a few days) As the days go by, at the end of the line, there will always be roasted beans to grind and brew. However, I imagine the machine would take up a lot of counter space!

Good luck with your "invention"

Rose

FlyBoy4851

May 30, 2014
Visit site
Coffee grinder funding wanted can be made cheap

I totally agree with Rose. Its is a dreammachine. So many things to handle, it is already hard enough to roast real coffe´ and it is not easy to brew a perfect Espresso, sorry to say, but your idea is totally unrealistic.

How about designing a "perfect" grinder ? this is something which needs skill, but when you succeed you could end up making big money.
Take a look at the "Versalab M3 grinder", make it to perfection. I will buy it of you.

Cheers

Frank (sorry for my bad english)