Newbie here, need espresso machine advice!

KennethJHaynes

Oct 27, 2014
Visit site
espresso machine advice!

Haii, you have to be careful when you buy a used one and chances of getting damage is high for an equipment like that. If you are looking an espresso coffee machine for long time, I suggest you to buy a new one for your business. I am using an espresso coffee machine of taceesi.com from last 5 years and I maintained it perfectly. Whether it is new or used, maintaining it will last for 10+ years.

kusakk

Oct 27, 2014
Visit site
Hi there,

You have possibly already made a purchase, though i thought i'd drop in a comment just in case you are still looking.

I own a couple of cafes and a roasters in Sydney, Australia and in my experience it pays to look to your current market for coffee machine brands. Look at what your competitors use and who services them, go taste their coffee or go to your favourite cafe and find out what machine they use and who services it.

It is important when purchasing a machine to first choose a machine technician as they are the ones that will keep you in business. Give them a call and ask them for a second hand machine recommendation or even if they have any for sale. Often they are so confident that their machine won't break down, they will loan it out to you. This way you may even be able to start with a 2 group machine, then scale up as you get busier.

Second hand machine are a little tricky, that's why I would recommend talking to machine technicians first.

Cheers,

Angus

Blueridger

Jun 1, 2014
Visit site