Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Growing your own Coffee trees.

This is a discussion on Growing your own Coffee trees. within the Coffee Table forums, part of the Coffee Addicts category; Hello coffee lovers ! I have been tending a small collection of coffee trees for 18 months. I had a few make their way to ...

Growing your own Coffee trees.

Hello coffee lovers !

I have been tending a small collection of coffee trees for 18 months. I had a few make their way to the mulch pile early on and then quickly learned what was needed to keep them happy and healthy. I start off with Keikis (young plants) from Kona, Hi. They take a week or so to bounce back from transport shock. The coolest is when a tree pushes out it's first laterals.

Tried several times to upload .jpg images. No love. Keep getting message "Invalid image". No instructions or parameters are listed (ie no help in the dialog box). I resized the images, that didnt work either. I tried hosting my images some where else and hot linking using a direct link to the image file, that failed as well.

Oh well.

2. # ADS

Sounds like a great project. Would love to see the pics.

Super Moderator
    It would be fantastic to be able to see photos of your coffee plants!

There seems to be a problem with photos on this Coffee Forum lately. I wish I could help, but I don't know the in's and out's of the forum software.

If you have a few minutes, would you please contact the forum administrators (we have a new one) Take a look at this message: http://www.coffeeforums.com/forum/mo...-everyone.html

Please let them know what you've tried and how it's not working. Or maybe post a new thread so other members who've had the same problem can let us know too???

If you go up to the top of your screen and click on Quick Links, and then click View Forum Leaders, you can see the list of administrators (in red). It may take a while to get a response, but hopefully it will get fixed.

Rose