Crazy, yep the first sentence will show just how crazy and foolish

Marv

Sep 23, 2022
Northwest Indiana
Visit site
For 7 years I am still unable to make anything near a consistent - close your eyes, relish the smooth burst of flavor moment, and want to drink shot after shot all day long. In addition, I have no idea which shot is sour and which is bitter. I'm not finely tuned that way. :rolleyes: But 99% of the time, for 7 years pulling shots, I'm forever wondering if I'll ever have to really call 911. Yes, it's just that bad.

So, here's the run down.

1.) I'm not a professional; I just want a good hazelnut latte consistently everyday​
2.) But the following has not helped for 7 years​
3.) Baby Gaggia Espresso Machine about 7 years old​
4.) Baratza Sette 30 with a sette 270 grind adjuster​
5.) IMS 55 mm Precision Group Head Screen - GA 200 IM​
6.) Cafelat Silicone Group Gasket - blue color​
7.) VST Portafilter basket​
7.) I grind either 16 ounces or 17 ounces of fresh beans at a time​
8.) After grinding I use the WDT (Weiss Distribution Technique)​
9.) Then one firm tamp with a very minor twist as I lift the tamper up​
10) Now the part you'll all probably laugh at: Decaf WHOLE Beans
11.) I have tried: Coffee Bean Direct CO2 Decaf Espresso Coffee, Dark Roast;​
Kicking Horse Coffee, Decaf, Swiss Water Process, Dark Roast, Whole Bean; Verena Street​
2 Pound Whole Bean, Swiss Water Process Decaf Beans, Sunday Drive Decaffeinated, Medium Roast;​
SF Bay Coffee DECAF Espresso Whole Bean 2LB (32 Ounce) Dark Roast Natural Water Processed;​
DECAF Hurricane Espresso Whole Bean Coffee 2LB (32 Ounce) Medium Dark Roast Natural Water Processed Decaffeinated USDA Organic; and MAYORGA COFFEE SWISS WATER DECAFFEINATED CAFÉ CUBANO ROAST, 2lb Bag, the World's Smoothest Organic Coffee, Specialty-Grade, Non-GMO, Kosher, Direct Trade, 100% Whole Arabica Beans;​
12.) Now for the CRAZY ignorant part for a person that is very tuned into detail in life​