Fluid bed Roasters such as Artisan 6 by Coffee Crafters

wwcove

Banned
Jun 20, 2014
Visit site
Does anybody like the fluid roasters such as the Artisan 6 by Coffee Crafters? I know it's not real heavy duty & all manual but if it can roast 20-30 lbs per hour it seems interesting. I know that fluid roasts and drum roasts produce different tastes in the coffee but does anyone think this unit might be worth checking out? Or does anyone currently use this machine?

I have seen a couple threads from their old model but nothing new about current model.

If you have used it or own it can you share your honest opinion?

cdc

Mar 17, 2014
Portland, OR
Visit site
(Sorry I placed my original post in the wrong thread, I'm new at these forums.)
Here it is again:
I've been roasting on the Artisan 6 for several months now and so far have found it to be a workhorse. I think to say that it is not heavy duty isn't quite right. It is simple, very few moving parts, but I've roasted several hundred pounds with it now and aside from various nuances of the machine that I've had to get used to I've had zero problems. I can't compare it to a drum roaster because I've never used one but I've used other fluid bed roasters since the late nineties and I find this one to be as good or better than any I've used including Sonofresco and Sivitz.