Need advice/help on starting a coffee shop

iamdannywu

May 23, 2017
Visit site
Hi,

I'm in my mid 30s, married and have an one year old boy. I currently work for the city and earn a decent salary in NYC. I always wanted to start a business and I enjoy drinking coffee on a daily basis. I want to put the two together and open a small coffee shop. I would like to keep things small and simple while I learn the ropes. I'm thinking of finding a small location and hiring one employee to keep the cost (rent and wages) down. I'm new to the business and in need of guidance/advice with everything. I would love to be able to talk to someone with experience either by phone or meeting in person about the ins and outs of this business. If you or know anyone who may be able to help me, please reply below.

Thank you very much!
Danny

ensoluna

Banned
Apr 29, 2014
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Visit site
Hi,

I'm in my mid 30s, married and have an one year old boy. I currently work for the city and earn a decent salary in NYC. I always wanted to start a business and I enjoy drinking coffee on a daily basis. I want to put the two together and open a small coffee shop. I would like to keep things small and simple while I learn the ropes. I'm thinking of finding a small location and hiring one employee to keep the cost (rent and wages) down. I'm new to the business and in need of guidance/advice with everything. I would love to be able to talk to someone with experience either by phone or meeting in person about the ins and outs of this business. If you or know anyone who may be able to help me, please reply below.

Thank you very much!
Danny