- Sep 8, 2004
I'm wondering if there's a standard valuation method for a drive-thru espresso business (multiple locations). I saw someone post that for a successful coffeehouse with 20-25% margins, it's standard to ask half your annual gross sales. (Although that seems like a bargain to me.) Assuming that your margins for a drive-thru are much better -- say 30% to 40% -- what is an appropriate asking price in terms of annual gross sales?