Newbie Burr Ginder General Advice

EHZ

Apr 2, 2006
Visit site
Hi,

As a coffee newbie, I'm interested in what some of you more experienced folk would advise regarding burr grinders. Ideally, I would like to find something decent for $100 or less. Is this possible? For the most part, I don't plan on making an ultra high volume of coffee/expresso's. Caribou carries a Capresso model I believe for $99. I was not sure if this is relatively overpriced, considering some of their other coffee accessories seem to be. Any advice is greatly appreciated!

EHZ

shadow745

Aug 15, 2005
Central North Carolina
Visit site
Take A Look At...

The Capresso Infinity is a fantastic grinder regardless of price. I was in the same boat recently and bought the brushed chrome model for $140 and tax. I went over dozens of reviews for grinders in that price range and the Infinity won hands down. The plastic one for $90 or so is the same exact thing I have, but lighter. I like the metal for stability and it really does help eliminate any static. The Infinity is compact, well built, easy to adjust and clean, grinds fantastic and does so consistently. I just can't say enough about it. I'm truly happy that I bought one. There are others in this price range, but I don't think any can compare to the Infinity unless you can spend $200 or more. Later!

shadow745

Aug 15, 2005
Central North Carolina
Visit site